A Passion for Dance

I wanted to know in what ways do people use social media in order to share a common interest. So I interviewed Nicole Johnson who has a common interest in dance, She answered the following questions for me:

Q: What Social Media channels do you use that relates to your interest?

A: “I use Facebook and Instagram.”

Q: How much time do you spend each week on Social Media Marketing?

A: “About 5 hours in total per week.”

Q: How do you engage visitors to participate and share your content?

A: “I usually post videos of myself dancing and I ask my followers to please share and like.”

Q: How does this social media engagement benefit you?

A:  “Social media is the only way to get a lot of people to see what I can do at once, I was trying to promote a business I wanted to start that related to dance and I got the word out by having a bunch of people share to promote my business for free.”

Q: How does this social media engagement benefit your audience?

A: “It benefits my audience because it is entertaining, even if you can’t dance its beneficial to watch and maybe pick up a few dance moves.”

I found Nicole’s answers to be very interesting. I would love to know more about how others use social media in order to share a common interest! Just leave a comment below answering to some of the same questions I used above and I will look forward to reading what you have to say. 

 

Leave a Reply

